The Buildings erected at Port Sunlight and Thornton Hough A paper read by W H Lever at a meeting of the Architectural Association, London March 21st 1902
Printed at Port Sunlight by Lever Brothers 1902
Colour fold out map as frontispiece. 12 pages + 22 b/w plates showing house plans. Text pages include photolithographic images of the houses and cottages and their settings. 4to. Cloth backed boards with lettering on the upper board. A little dusty else good copy with a stunning map in colour. Previous owners name in ink on upper board. Work commenced in 1888. The name is derived from Lever Brothers' most popular brand of cleaning agent, Sunlight. The village was the physical product of Lever's co-ownership and co-operation philosophies. Hard to find.